VCIAN 2012

The 2012 Villa Conference on Interaction Among Nanostructures (VCIAN-2011) will continue the success of  the 2008 in Orlando Florida, 2009 in St. Thomas U.S. Virgin Islands, 2010 in Santorini Greece, and 2011 in Las Vegas Nevada by providing an interdisciplinary forum for the open communication in understanding of the physical, chemical, and biological interactions among nanoscale components of any compositions and morphologies, including carbon nanotubes, graphene, nanoparticles, nanowires, and quantum dots.

VCIAN 2012 will take place from April 16th to 20th, 2012 at Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld.  The hotel is spread across 28 acres of rich tropical landscape in the heart of Orlando, minutes from the destination's most popular attractions.

The second to none friendly and stimulating atmosphere will unite international scientists with common professional interests to share both their knowledge of recent developments as well as their ideas about prospective directions and approaches to nano-scale advancements.


Invited speakers


 Alexander Govorov, Ohio University, USA

Amlan BiswasUniversity of Florida, USA

An-Ping Li, Oak Ridge National Laboratory, USA

Anders Mikkelsen, Lund University, Sweden

Arturs Medvids, Riga Technical University, Latvia

Andre Gesquiere, University of Central Florida, USA

Ariga Katsuhiko, National Institute for Materials Science, Japan

Athanassios G. Coutsolelos, University of Crete, Greece

Bonex W. Mwakikunga, CSIR- National Centre for Nano-Structured Materials, South Africa

David  Carroll, Wake Forest University, USA

Davor Pavuna, Ecole Polytechnique Federale De Lausanne, Switzerland

Eli Sutter, BNL Center For Functional Nanomaterials, USA

Elvira Fortunato, Centro de Investigação de Materiais, Portugal

Eric StinaffOhio University, USA

Fontcuberta i Morral Anna, The École polytechnique fédérale de Lausanne, Switzerland

Gabriel Bester, Max Planck Institute, Germany

Han Htoon, Los Alamos National Laboratory, USA

Hanno H. Weitering,The University of Tennessee,USA

Hidenori Hiramatsu, Tokyo Institute of Technology, Japan

Hiroshi Mizuta, University of Southampton, UK / JAIST, Japan

Hiroshi Ujii, Katholieke Universiteit Leuven, Belgium

Ikuo Suemune, Hokkaido University, Japan

Istvan Robel, Los Alamos National Laboratory, USA

Ivan Scheblykin,  Lund University  Sweden

Jiro Nishinaga, Waseda University, Japan

Katsuhiko Ariga,National Institute for Materials Science, Japan

Koichi Yamaguchi, The University of Electro-Communications, Japan

Laura Fabris, Rutgers University, USA

Liqiang Mai, Wuhan University of Technology, China

Marcos Pimenta, Universidade Federal de Minas Gerais, Brazil

Matthew Sfeir, Brookhaven National Laboratory, USA

Michael Hanke, Paul-Drude-Institut für Festkörperelektronik, Germany

Michiharu TabeShizuoka University, Japan

Morinobu Endo, Shinshu University, Japan

Natalia M. LitchinitserUniversity at buffalo, USA

Oleg Kolosov, Lancaster University, UK

Peter KruseMcMaster University, Canada

Philip I.K. Sou, The Hongkong University of Science and Technology, Hongkong, China

Richard Schaller, Argonne National Laboratory, USA

Semion K. SaikinHarvard University, USA

Slava V. RotkinLehigh University, USA

Stephan Baer, ETH Zürich, Switzerland

Stefan LudwigLMU Munich, Germany

Stephan Reitzenstein, Technische Universitat Berlin, Germany

 Taiichi OtsujiTohoku University, Japan

Takahiro ShinadaWaseda Institute for Advanced Study, Japan

Takashi Yatsui, University of Tokyo, Japan

Toshiaki Enoki, Tokyo Institute of Technology, Japan

Vivek B. Shenoy, Brown University, USA

Vladimir Fomin,Leibniz Institute for Solid State and Materials Research Dresden, Germany 

Vladimir A. Yuryev, A.M. Prokhorov General Physics Institute RAS, Russia

Wooyoung LeeStevens Institute of Technology, USA

Xianhui Chen, University of Science and Technology of China, China

Xuhui Sun, Soochow University, China

Yi-Kai Zhou, Osaka University, Japan

Yukinori Ono,Shizuoka University, Japan  

Yuko Ichiyanagi,Yokohama National University, Japan  

Yoon-Bong Hahn, Chonbuk National University, Korea

Young-Woo Son, Korea Institue for Advanced Study, Korea

 Yury Rakovich, Centro de Fisica de Materiales CFM, Spain





kimberly sablon3
Mircea Cotlet, Brookhaven National Laboratory, USA Sablonramsey Kimberly, Army Research Laboratory, USA